员工

最佳雇主

溢达致力于塑造经济发展的未来,为所有员工提供优质就业机会,从而缩短贫富差距。我们通过提高员工的技能和知识、应用创新技术、优化管理流程来提高生产力和员工实得工资。我们为员工培养技能,提供各种工具以及现代化的工作经验,鼓励持续创新和优质工作。作为最佳雇主,我们优先考虑员工的安全和福祉,不断提高员工及其家人的生活质量。这就是溢达致力于弥合分歧、改善员工生活以实现真正变革的主要方式。

变革之声

纺织服装行业面临着许多挑战,包括恶劣的工作条件和不断上涨的劳动力成本。在这样的背景下,溢达正对5.5万多名员工生计及其家人和社区的福祉“有所作为”。该视频展示了我们在溢达最年轻的服装生产基地,我们的员工在那里勇敢与暴乱和洪水抗争,保护他们在溢达的第二家园。

#联合国可持续发展目标 #可持续发展目标8 #可持续发展目标12 #可持续发展目标13

行动愿景

谁在为你做衣服?

漫长的一天终于结束了,她坐在单薄的床垫边缘,不断用手揉捏着肩膀以缓解疼痛。她一整天的工作,就是把衣服的袖口缝在衬衫上。20岁那年,她带着一张小学毕业证书,离开了她称之为“家”的农村,希望能够帮助家庭摆脱贫困。在稍发达的城镇的服装厂工作意味着她要购买冰箱、微波炉以及为孩子购买课本。这样的生活已经持续两年了。

继续阅读

立足坚实基础

溢达在全球雇用超过40,000名员工,几乎全为全职员工。员工的生活质量、工作满意度、健康和安全是我们首要考虑的因素。为此,我们投资于员工和周边社区的成长、发展和福祉,培养互相尊重的文化和工作环境

我们致力于建立本土化团隊和增强工人、管理人员以及社区之间的互信。我们经营的基本原则是,即使工资上涨也绝不会为追逐廉价的劳动力而迁走。相反,当我们在一个国家建立业务,我们会致力提升发展能力。我们采取本土化的管理和人才策略,辅之以培训与导师制,促使当地员工能够随着我们一起成长,自信地承担更大的工作责任。我们本土化的管理和人才策略为经营所在国家创造了就业机会,促进了国际管理技能的发展和培训。

随着劳动力结构,社会环境和期望不断变化,我们的管理和人才策略面临着日益增长的挑战。创新的显著进步从根本上改变了我们的生活、工作和相互联系的方式。 只有以人为本,才能充分利用数字化转型来提高生产力和促进增长。 我们不断增强自身能力,把员工培养成掌握多项技能的工程师,他们既能熟练掌握设备操作,还具备团队管理能力。籍此,我们不断推动技术创新,充分发挥和增强员工的潜能,从而创造具有包容性的经济增长机会。

我们的人力管理战略不仅限于监控和评估劳动合规性以及员工的健康与安全。 我们坚信并倡导工作与个人生活平衡,以全面充实员工生活及所处社区。 以下是2018年我们在提升员工技能、促进员工职业发展和相互信任方面所付出的努力和获得的成果。

员工发展

溢达的“人才内部培养”战略意味着我们为员工提供持续的培训和发展机会,以确保他们既能胜任目前岗位,又能迎接未来的挑战。 我们的招聘优先考虑内部候选人,为有前途的人才提供职业发展路径,并通过轮岗和个人指导确保他们能全面接触公司业务和行业。 我们采用严格的继任机制选拔公司管理人员,在该机制中,潜在候选人由其部门负责人提名,并对其进行指导,直至其胜任岗位。 对于新增的内部管理岗位任命,我们也有类似的选拔流程。此外,我们也会考虑我们行业之外的候选人,以找到与我们有共同的价值观和拥有广泛市场经验的合适人选。

培训课时

溢达所有员工均接受特定的岗位培训。车间管理人员除了本职工作外,还需接受相关培训,以管理其业务范围内的先进技术流程。 此外,他们还需要通过在与工人沟通、管理年轻一代以及指导下属工人等方面的进一步培训来提高领导才能。通过为员工增加技能,我们正在转变管理团队,以更好地领导下一代员工队伍。

溢达大学

我们提供自我提升和终身学习的机会。 溢达大学为我们的员工提供结构化的培训和发展课程,包括传统的课堂教育、在职培训和线上教育。

管理培训生(MT)和营运培训生(OT)计划

在过去的30年中,我们的管理培训生(MT)和运营培训生(OT)计划为溢达培养了大量管理人才。 我们为培训生提供各种机会,让他们在溢达纵向一体化供应链中各部门及全球经营网络中轮岗学习。

通过与高级管理人员并肩工作,我们为年轻的管理人员打造了一个深度培训之旅,装备他们迎接未来的挑战。
https://www.esquel.com/trainee-program

内部流动性

我们的业务范围广泛,员工有机会被调派到不同地区及部门工作,从而促进其职业发展。

员工福祉

“快乐员工服务满意的客户” 是我们的使命。 我们相信,良好的企业经营,需要健康的员工队伍,亦有助招聘、留住员工和提升员工满意度。 我们积极主动地关注员工的福祉,满足当前社会对理想工作场所的期望。 我们的设施和政策旨在配合员工的工作需要,以促进工作与个人生活的平衡。 我们专注于改善员工从饮食到身心的整体健康,使他们每天上班都能精力充沛,发挥最佳表现。

营养

为了维持一支蓬勃发展员工队伍,我们关心员工的饮食需求。 我们的餐厅供应当地时令蔬菜,且不添加任何防腐剂。 我们还聘请专业的营养师为员工搭配不同的饮食组合,以确保我们的员工饮食健康均衡,并满足其日常营养需求。

多元共融

我们为溢达多元共融的文化而感到自豪。 我们在全球各地的员工具备广阔的视野、多样化的观点、不同教育背景和技能,来自不同的种族和拥有不同宗教信仰。 我们鼓励员工之间积极、开放和透明的对话,从不墨守成规,不断追求卓越。 通过充分发挥每个人的独特优势,秉承“One Esquel One Team”的精神,我们可以在未来的几十年里继续繁荣发展。

环球业务网络

我们的业务遍及多个国家,并在所有地区提供平等机会。

总职工人数

中国 22,865
日本 6
斯里兰卡 4,193
英国 3
美国 9
越南 11,756

健康和安全

为员工提供健康安全的环境是我们运营的基础。 运营负责人遵循严格的管理框架,跟进所有意外及事故,进行安全审查并为员工提供培训。重要的是,年度绩效考核是与当年安全绩效挂钩的。 多年来,我们的环境健康与安全团队一直致力监测和降低旷工和事故。

环境健康与安全 (EHS)

溢达所有工厂均设有环境健康与安全(EHS)委员会,由该工厂的运营总监统筹负责,并指派一名安全专员负责监督和报告内部目标表现,与集团环境健康与安全团队和该工厂的所有主要管理人员协同工作。EHS定期会对所有工厂进行审查,每半年会进行一次严格的安全系统检查。与EHS相关的审查由内部团队和外部组织以及客户代表进行。重要的审查领域包括消防和建筑安全、应急准备,粉尘和噪音控制,室内空气质量和化学品管理。

劳动条例

溢达的实力和独特性源自我们每个人都期望能时刻保持最高道德标准。为了保障我们工作场所的人权和道德,我们根据美国公平劳动协会(FLA)及其他国际标准制定了《工作场所行为准则》,并建立了内部监督体系,以监督对当地劳动和环境的法规以及国际标准和惯例的遵守情况。

我们营造了开放的沟通文化,员工可以放心提出问题,并有信心可以获得妥善解决。 所有员工均接受过有关工作场所权利和道德行为方面的培训。这包括对歧视、腐败、骚扰和滥权行为的认识和适当的应对措施。公司各部门管理人员与人力资源和企业社会责任部门共同协作,为集团的员工提供培训,及时报告违规情况,并追踪及报告所有补救措施。

我们致力缩短贫富差距,通过提高客户订单的规划和管理效率、优化工厂的生产率和质量管控来提高员工的实得工资。在正规工作时间内提高生产率还可以最大程度地减少员工的加班时间。即使我们面临诸如季节性产品需求激增、要求缩短交货时间的压力、内部和外部供应链绩效,以及其他因气候变化或自然灾害(例如洪水)引起的不可预见事件等挑战,我们也重视员工的个人和家庭生活的时间,因而不断努力减少员工的加班时间。

行为准则

我们于2005年制定的《工作场所行为准则》,阐述了我们为所有员工提供良好工作条件和公平工资的承诺。 该守则在溢达全球经营地点发布,并已翻译成当地的语言。

审计

我们的内部审计系统由企业社会责任(CSR)和内部审计(IA)团队共同管理,至少指派一名人员到工厂监督和支持审计工作。 通过与客户和行业利益相关方的合作,我们寻求提高审计效率,减少非增值的审计,并就通用的行业审计标准达成共识。

申诉

溢达采用《联合国工商业与人权指导原则》(UNGPs)所定义的权利訴求机制。 我们将继续完善各项机制,以适应不同经营地点的文化差异和挑战。

公平补偿

溢达密切留意市场的工资水平,确保各个级别的员工均获得具有竞争力的报酬。

超时工作

我们尽一切努力减少加班及其对员工的负面影响。与此同时,我们建立了完善的系统来记录和检视加班的情况,以便可以探究造成加班的根本原因,并与我们供应链中的业务合作伙伴共同协作解决加班问题。

奖项

ORGANIZATION
HKMA

AWARD
Award for Excellence in Training and Development

YEAR
2020

ORGANIZATION
Hong Kong Council of Social Service

AWARD
10+ Years Caring Company – Since 2009

YEAR
2019

ORGANIZATION
Human Resources Magazine

AWARD
人力资源创新奖

YEAR
2017

ORGANIZATION
The Hong Kong Management Association

AWARD
Excellence in Training and Development

YEAR
2016

ORGANIZATION
Employer Branding Institute, World HRD Congress, and Stars of the Industry Group

AWARD
Asia Best Employer Brand Awards

YEAR
2015

ORGANIZATION
JCPenney

AWARD
CSR Award

YEAR
2014

认证

  • Fair Trade USA
  • OHSAS18001
  • Worldwide Responsible Accredited Production
zh_CNChinese

PEOPLE

EMPLOYER OF CHOICE

Shaping the future of economic progress, Esquel strives to bridge the wealth gap by providing quality employment that creates opportunities for all. We boost productivity and increase take-home pay by upgrading Esquelers’ skills and knowledge, applying relevant technology, and improving management processes.

By empowering our workforce with appropriate skills, tools and a modern workplace experience, we foster continuous innovation and the highest quality work. As an employer of choice, we prioritize safety and wellbeing to enhance the quality of life of our employees and their families. This is how Esquel aspires to close the divide and improve lives to effect real change.

VOICES OF CHANGE

People in the textile and apparel industry face many challenges, including poor working conditions, and rising labor costs. Against this backdrop, Esquel is Making a Difference to the livelihoods of over 40,000 employees, their families, and their communities. A testimony to the impact we are making, this video showcases our youngest garment manufacturing site in Vietnam, where our workers fought courageously to protect their second home at Esquel against a riot and a flood.

#UNSDG #SDG8 #SDG12 #SDG13

ASPIRATIONS IN ACTION

WHO MADE YOUR CLOTHES?

She sits on the edge of her thin mattress, massaging an ache in her shoulder. It has been another long day sewing cuffs onto dress shirts. Armed with only a primary school certificate, she left the rural village she called home at twenty, in hopes of lifting her family out of poverty. Working for a garment manufacturer in a slightly more developed town meant affording a fridge, a microwave, and school books for her kid. It has been two years.

READ MORE

A SOLID FOUNDATION

Esquel employs over 40,000 staff globally, with close to 100% on a full-time basis. The quality of life, job satisfaction, and health and safety of each of our Esquel colleagues are our utmost priorities. To this end, we invest in the growth, development and well-being of our staff and surrounding communities, and foster a culture and working environment that respect the individual.

We believe in building local operating strengths, workforce skills, and mutual trust among workers, managers and the community. Fundamental to our business is the decision not to chase cheaper labor locations as wages rise. Rather, we commit to improving competencies in the countries where we have an established presence. This is supported by our policy of progressive localization of management and staff, augmented by training and mentorship so that our employees can confidently assume greater job responsibilities as we grow in each country. Our strategy of progressive localization of management and staff promotes in-country job creation, and development and training in international management skills.

This is challenging as worker demographics, and societal landscape and expectations are constantly changing. The remarkable progression of innovation is fundamentally changing the way we live, work and relate to one another. We can only take advantage of the positive aspects of this digital transformation for productivity improvement and growth promotion by putting people first. We are enhancing competencies and hiring people to become multi-skilled engineers – experts in both equipment operation and team management. This way, we catalyze technological innovation to complement and augment human potential to create inclusive opportunities for economic growth.

Our people strategy goes beyond monitoring and measuring labor compliance and health and safety. We believe in promoting a healthy work-life balance approach for an overall enrichment of the employees and their communities. Here are the results from 2018 that exemplifies our efforts to develop skills, advance careers, and foster mutual trust.

PEOPLE DEVELOPMENT

Esquel’s strategy of “grooming from within” means offering our employees continuous training and development opportunities, ensuring success in both their current roles and their future endeavors. Our recruitment prioritizes internal candidacy. We offer career pathways to promising individuals and ensure well-rounded exposure to both company and industry through job rotation and personal mentoring. Planning for our future company leaders is guided by a formal succession system, where potential candidates are nominated by their department heads, then mentored until they are ready for succession. A parallel process is in place for additional internal manager nomination, while alternative consideration is given outside our industry to find the right fit with our shared values and broader market experience.

TRAINING HOURS

All employees undergo training for their job-specific functions. Facility managers, in addition to job-specific responsibilities, are trained to manage advanced technical processes within their portfolio. They are also expected to enhance their leadership skills through further training in worker communications, managing the younger generation and mentoring workers under their supervision. Through these added proficiencies, we are transitioning our management teams to lead our next-generation workforce.

ESQUEL UNIVERSITY

We offer self-improvement and lifelong learning opportunities. Esquel University offers a structured curriculum for the training and development of our staff, which is conducted through traditional classroom settings, on-the-job training and online formats.

MT/OT PROGRAM

Esquel’s Management Trainee (MT) and Operations Trainee (OT) Programs have developed many leaders over the past 30 years. Our trainees are offered exciting opportunities to rotate across our global operations, and across departments along our vertically-integrated supply chain.

Working directly with senior leadership, we groom our young leaders in this purposeful journey to be part of something bigger than ourselves.
https://www.esquel.com/trainee-program

INTERNAL MOBILITY

The breadth of our operations provides our employees with wide exposure to different business functions and work locations to nurture their careers.

WELLNESS

“Fun people serving happy customers” is our mission. It is our belief that running a good business requires a healthy workforce, which directly benefits staff recruitment, retention, and job satisfaction. We take a proactive approach to care for employees’ wellbeing and to match today’s social aspirations at the workplace. Our facilities and policies are designed to accommodate employees’ working habits to promote work-life balance. We focus on improving employees’ holistic wellbeing from diet to physical and mental fitness so that they come to work every day feeling empowered and ready to achieve peak performance.

NUTRITION

To maintain a thriving and productive workforce, we care for employees’ dietary needs. Our dining halls feature local, seasonal vegetables, with no added preservatives. Meals are served in sets that are put together by professional nutritionists to ensure our employees are enjoying a healthy, balanced diet, and their daily nutrition needs are met.

INCLUSION & DIVERSITY

We are proud of the diverse and inclusive culture that we foster at Esquel. Our global workforce carries a vast array of opinions and perspectives, educational backgrounds, skills, religions, and ethnicities. We encourage proactive, open, and transparent dialogs between employees to continuously challenge the status quo and pursue excellence. Through harnessing the unique strengths of each individual, embracing the spirit of “One Esquel One Team”, we can continue to flourish and grow our business in the decades to come.

DEMOGRAPHICS

We are an equal opportunity employer across six countries.

TOTAL WORKFORCE

China: 22,865
Japan: 6
Sri Lanka: 4,193
United Kingdom: 3
USA: 9
Vietnam: 11,756

HEALTH & SAFETY

Providing a healthy and safe environment for our employees is fundamental to how we operate. Following a stringent management framework, operational heads track all accidents and incidents, conduct safety reviews and provide training. Significantly, safety performance is linked to annual bonus assessments. Over the years, our Environmental Health & Safety team has worked to measure and lower absenteeism and accidents.

ENVIRONMENTAL HEALTH & SAFETY (EHS)

All Esquel factories have an Environmental Health and Safety (EHS) committee chaired by the director of operations at that site. A safety officer is assigned to monitor and report on performance against internal targets and works with the corporate EHS team and all key managers at the facility. All factories are monitored regularly and undergo stringent safety systems inspections biannually. Audits related to EHS are conducted by internal teams and external organizations, as well as by customer representatives. Areas of importance include fire and building safety, emergency preparedness, dust and noise control, indoor air quality and chemicals management.

LABOR PRACTICES

The strength and character of Esquel stems from the expectation that each of us will maintain the highest standards of ethical behavior at all times. To safeguard international human rights and ethics in our workplace, we established our Workplace Code of Conduct in alignment with that of the Fair Labor Association (FLA) and other international standards, as well as an internal oversight system to monitor compliance with local labor and environmental regulations and international standards and practices.

We foster a culture of open workplace communications, allowing Esquelers to raise issues without fear of retribution and with confidence that their concerns will be properly addressed. All employees are trained in their workplace rights and ethical behavior. This includes awareness of and appropriate response to discrimination, corruption, harassment, and abuse of employees. In collaboration with the HR and CSR departments, managers cascade this training throughout the organization and report any breaches. All remedial actions are tracked and reported.

Striving to bridge the wealth gap, we aim to consistently increase take-home pay through creating efficiencies in customer order planning and management, productivity at our factories and better quality controls. Boosts in productivity during normal working hours also minimizes the need for overtime. We value the time our people spend building their personal and family lives, and strive to continue reducing overtime, even as we face challenges such as seasonal product demands, pressure for shorter lead times, internal and external supply chain performance, and other unforeseeable events triggered by climate change such as flooding.

CODE OF CONDUCT

Our Workplace Code of Conduct*, established in 2005, sets out our commitment to providing good working conditions and fair wages for all employees. Esquel’s Code is posted at all our operating sites and is translated into the local languages of each location.

AUDITS

Our internal oversight system is managed jointly by the Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) and Internal Audit (IA) teams, with at least one person allocated to each of our facilities to monitor and support implementation. In cooperation with customers and industry stakeholders, we seek better auditing efficiencies to reduce non-value-added audits and build consensus on a common industry standard for auditing.

GRIEVANCES

Esquel uses the rights-based grievance mechanism defined in the United Nations Guiding Principles on Business and Human Rights (UNGPs). We continue to refine each mechanism to fit cultural sensitivities and challenges at each work site.

FAIR COMPENSATION

Esquel closely tracks all employee wage levels to ensure we offer a competitive package to employees of all levels.

OVERTIME

We make every effort to reduce the occurrence of overtime and the negative impact brought to our employees. A well-established system is in place to track and monitor instances that require overtime, so that we can study the root causes and work with our business partners along the supply chain.

AWARDS

ORGANIZATION
HKMA

AWARD
Award for Excellence in Training and Development

YEAR
2020

ORGANIZATION
Hong Kong Council of Social Service

AWARD
10+ Years Caring Company – Since 2009

YEAR
2019

ORGANIZATION
Human Resources Magazine

AWARD
HR Innovation Awards

YEAR
2017

ORGANIZATION
The Hong Kong Management Association

AWARD
Excellence in Training and Development

YEAR
2016

ORGANIZATION
Employer Branding Institute, World HRD Congress, and Stars of the Industry Group

AWARD
Asia Best Employer Brand Awards

YEAR
2015

ORGANIZATION
JCPenney

AWARD
CSR Award

YEAR
2014

CERTIFICATIONS

  • Fair Trade USA
  • OHSAS18001
  • Worldwide Responsible Accredited Production
en_USEnglish