产品

追求卓越

为了实现和提高应对气候变化的能力,我们一直致力于提高生产方式的标准。凭借溢达纵向一体化供应链,我们从棉花种植到成衣制造不断创新,以更好地利用资源,提升价值。我们投资于流程改进以提高资源利用效率,并引进新产品来减少浪费和污染。溢达以诚信为本,始终如一地提供优质和耐用的产品,以满足利益相关方的需求。

变革之声

我们的员工在日常工作中也能缔造不凡,他们不断寻找新的方法来更高效,更安全地生产优质衬衫,并减少浪费。这段视频讲述的是我们的一位制衣女工“颜姐”的故事,多年来,她无论身在何处,都把握机遇推动变革。

行动愿景


可持续衬衫的终极形态可能是什么样子?

款式、质量和负责任的生产在服装行业是同等重要的,制造业需要对一系列关于生产什么以及如何生产的问题做出判断。每一个品牌和制造商都有义务做出负责任的决定,在生产上积极寻找途径取得进步,并减少对环境的影响。

从棉花种植、面料染整到成衣洗涤,纺织行业在整个产品周期都需要使用大量的水。然而,许多地区已存在水资源短缺的问题。发展中国家约有10亿人无法获得清洁的用水。此外,水污染造成水质下降,并危害到人类的健康。因此,我们必须投资节水、废水处理以及水循环利用。

继续阅读

立足坚实基础

我们致力为所有客户提供高质量的产品和服务,从而赢得了值得信赖的业务伙伴的声誉。 我们的纵向一体化供应链拥有独特的优势,促使我们成为全球行业领导者。 从棉籽研究到产品零售,我们严格控制每一项核心流程,因此能够了解供应链的风险和机遇。

在与业务伙伴的合作中,我们首先选择最佳的原材料,并确保所有资源和设备的采购均符合道德原则。与此同时,我们大力投资于持续的流程改进。通过对业务端到端的批判性思考,我们可以最大程度地减少浪费并降低水,能源和化学品的消耗。我们不断对业务进行重新设计以提高技术和能力,促使我们继续生产高质量的纱线,面料,辅料和服装。 以下是2018年我们为打造卓越产品所做的努力和获得的成果。

材料

优质原材料是决定生产什么产品,如何生产,产品在使用中的性能以及产品不再使用后会发生何种变化的第一步。 无论是生产我们优质棉衬衫所需的棉花,还是生产辅料配件和包装产品所需的其他材料,我们以稳定的优质产品供应,采购符合道德标准且适用的优质材料为荣。我们与业务伙伴合作,不断探索生态材料。

原材料(棉花)

拥有稳定的长绒棉供应是溢达的核心竞争力。我们的两家轧棉厂的年供应量超过10,000吨,满足了我们对这种优质棉花60%以上的需求。为了应对季节性供需、市场波动和监管条件带来的风险,溢达与美国和其他国家的皮马棉种植者和供应商建立了长期合作关系。

包装材料

我们的产品线延伸至辅料配件和包装材料,其设计紧跟市场和消费趋势。我们回收的纱线和面料被重新做成服装标签,焕发出新的生命。此外,有机棉辅料和梭织废料被回收利用,制作成标签和包装袋。我们也在探索可回收和可生物降解塑料的使用。

持续改进

纺织及制衣业正处于数字及技术改革所带来的新局面。我们的最大挑战,是重新设计不同生产流程,提高效率和生产力的同时负责任地管理资源和资产。 溢达通过将掌握多项技能的员工与升级的半自动化或自动化设备配合,用“人才+科技”的方式,显着提高生产力和产品质量。

我们致力研发。 除了面料性能外,我们还专注于自动化,以提高效率,并减少整个制造过程中的错误和浪费。

我们与不同利益相关方保持着密切的关系——从客户、政府到研究机构和非政府组织。这种紧密的联系促进了新的工作流程,并推动了供应链内的重新设计,以改善社会和环境状况。在我们的质量增长战略的指导下,我们与客户一起优化资产利用率和与长期产能规划,以确保及时交付和更好的成本管理。

请继续关注我们关于循环经济,新产品和技术系统的更新。

创新与技术

自动化的应用使员工能够从事知识型的工作,把他们从大量枯燥乏味的体力劳动中解放出来,同时提高生产质量和效率,增加了员工的收入并降低了我们对环境的影响。

专利

我们追求卓越的精神驱使我们不断创新。 截至2020年,我们已拥有1,620项专利。

道德采购

溢达致力推动可持续的供应链管理。 在我们所有的业务部门中,我们仅与负责任的,且与我们价值观一致的业务伙伴合作。无论是原材料、化学品、服装辅料还是我们的机器设备,我们均采用全面的方法与每个供应商合作并对其进行评估,评估标准包括质量、按时交货、价格、服务、环境责任、健康与安全及财务实力等。我们致力于发展能够提供业务价值、具有包容性、弹性和高透明度的供应链,为所有利益相关方创造长期利益。

奖项

ORGANIZATION
China Sewing Machinery Association

AWARD
Grand Prize, Silver Prize and Bronze Prize of the Sewing Machinery Excellence Category

ORGANIZATION
Foshan Intellectual Property Association

AWARD
Foshan Patent Tycoon – Since 2014

ORGANIZATION
Bestseller

AWARD
Leading Manufacturer on Quality Performance Award

ORGANIZATION
Semir

AWARD
Excellent Quality Award

ORGANIZATION
Lacoste

AWARD
Best Quality Performance Award

ORGANIZATION
Kohl’s

AWARD
Best Quality Award

ORGANIZATION
Guangdong Intellectual Property Office

AWARD
Provincial Intellectual Property Demonstration Enterprise

认证

  • COTTON USA™ Licensee
  • Forest Stewardship Council® Chain of Custody
  • Global Organic Textile Standard
  • Global Recycled Standard
  • ISO9001
  • OEKO-TEX® Standard 100
  • OEKO-TEX® Sustainable Textile Production
  • Organic Content Standard
  • SUPIMA® Licensee
zh_CNChinese

PRODUCT

IN PURSUIT OF EXCELLENCE

To achieve and progress towards climate resilience, we consistently strive for higher standards in our production methods. Leveraging Esquel’s vertically-integrated supply chain, we innovate from seed to shirt to retain utility and value of resources. We invest in process improvement to enhance resource efficiency, and introduce new products that reduce waste and pollution. Made with integrity, we consistently deliver quality and durable products to satisfy our stakeholders’ needs.

VOICES OF CHANGE

Our employees are the everyday heroes that make a difference by continuously finding ways to make quality shirts more efficiently, more safely, and less wastefully. This video is the story of how one of our garment workers, “Sister Yan”, found opportunities to drive changes wherever she was placed over the years.

ASPIRATIONS IN ACTION

WHAT MIGHT THE ULTIMATELY
SUSTAINABLE SHIRT LOOK LIKE?

Style, quality and responsible production go hand in hand in the clothing industry. Manufacturing requires a series of judgments on what to make and how to make it. It is every brand and manufacturer’s duty to make responsible decisions, to explore ways to make meaningful advancements in production and reduce their impact on the environment.

We ask ourselves, “What might the ultimately sustainable shirt look like?” and try to answer that through our concept line, ECOLOGICAL, by our retail brand PYE. Starting from the beginning of our supply chain, we reengineer the entire shirt-production process to be more environmentally friendly.

READ MORE

A SOLID FOUNDATION

We earn our reputation as a trusted business partner by focusing on providing high quality products and services to all of our clients. Our vertically-integrated supply chain is what offers a unique advantage that distinguishes us as a global industry leader. Control of core processes—from cottonseed research to product retailing – enables us to understand supply chain risks and opportunities.

In collaboration with our partners, we begin with choosing the best raw materials and ensuring all the resources and equipment are ethically sourced. At the same time, we invest heavily in continuous process improvement. With critical end-to-end thinking, we can minimize wastage and lower our consumption of water, energy and chemicals. Our business is constantly being redesigned to improve technologies and capabilities, so that we can continue to create yarns, fabrics, accessories, and garments of the highest quality. Here are the results from 2018 that exemplify our efforts to create excellent products.

MATERIALS

Quality raw materials are the first step in determining what products can be made, how they are made, their performance while in use, and what happens to them once they are no longer in use. Whether it is the cotton needed to create our premium cotton shirts, or other materials required in our accessories and packaging products, we take pride in maintaining a steady supply of quality, ethically-sourced materials that are right for our use. Working with partners, we continuously explore ecological materials.

RAW MATERIALS (COTTON)

Having a reliable supply of Extra-Long-Staple (ELS) cotton is a core competency of Esquel. Our two ginning mills have an annual supply capacity of over 10,000 tons, which meets over 60% of our demand for this premium grade of cotton. To address risks from seasonal supply and demand, market fluctuations, and regulatory conditions, Esquel has developed long-term relationships with pima cotton growers and suppliers in the United States and in other countries.

PACKAGING MATERIALS

Our product line extends to accessories and packaging materials designed to keep pace with market and consumer trends. Our recycled yarns and fabrics find new life as garment tags; while organic cotton trims and woven fabric waste are similarly upcycled into labels and bags. We are also exploring the use of recycled and biodegradable plastics.

CONTINUOUS IMPROVEMENT

Today’s textile and garment production is about managing the disruption from digital and technological transformation. The challenge is to redesign for efficiency and productivity, while responsibly managing resources and assets. Esquel pairs a multiskilled workforce with upgraded semi-automated or automated equipment in a people-plus-technology approach that significantly improves productivity and product quality.

We devote substantial efforts to research and development. In addition to fabric performance, we focus on opportunities in automation to increase efficiency, and decrease error and wastage throughout the manufacturing process.

We maintain close relations with our stakeholders – from clients and governments to research institutions and NGOs. This close engagement catalyzes creation of new working processes and fuels redesign within the supply chain for better social and environmental performance. Guided by our quality growth strategy, we optimize asset utilization and long-term capacity planning with customers to ensure timely delivery and better cost management.

Stay tuned for our stories on circular economy, new products, and tech systems.

INNOVATION & TECHNOLOGY

The adoption of automation empowers Esquelers to pursue knowledge-based work, and relieves them from labor-intensive and physically straining work, while improving the production quality and efficiency to increase income and lower our environmental impact.

PATENTS

Our pursuit of excellence drives us to constantly innovate. As of 2020, we hold 1,620 patents

ETHICAL SOURCING

Esquel is a driver for sustainable supply chain management. Across all our business units, we only work with selected responsible and ethical partners that share our values. Whether it’s raw materials, chemicals, garment sub-parts, or our machines, we take a comprehensive approach to work with and evaluate each supplier, with criteria inclu ding quality, on-time delivery, price, service, environmental responsibility, health & safety, and financial strength. We believe in developing supply chains that deliver business value and are inclusive, resilient, and transparent, creating long-term benefit for all involved stakeholders.

AWARDS

ORGANIZATION
China Sewing Machinery Association

AWARD
Grand Prize, Silver Prize and Bronze Prize of the Sewing Machinery Excellence Category

ORGANIZATION
Foshan Intellectual Property Association

AWARD
Foshan Patent Tycoon – Since 2014

ORGANIZATION
Bestseller

AWARD
Leading Manufacturer on Quality Performance Award

ORGANIZATION
Semir

AWARD
Excellent Quality Award

ORGANIZATION
Lacoste

AWARD
Best Quality Performance Award

ORGANIZATION
Kohl’s

AWARD
Best Quality Award

ORGANIZATION
Guangdong Intellectual Property Office

AWARD
Provincial Intellectual Property Demonstration Enterprise

CERTIFICATIONS

  • COTTON USA™ Licensee
  • Forest Stewardship Council® Chain of Custody
  • Global Organic Textile Standard
  • Global Recycled Standard
  • ISO9001
  • OEKO-TEX® Standard 100
  • OEKO-TEX® Sustainable Textile Production
  • Organic Content Standard
  • SUPIMA® Licensee
en_USEnglish